General Business Representation

Home Contact Disclaimer

 

 

 

 

 

Quick Facts

• Provides the full range of business representation, including tax planning, commercial and financial transactions, and the offering of securities
• Local and national client base

Contact our General Business Representation Attorneys:

Gary J. Elkins
gelkins@elkinsplc.com

Susan J. Burkenstock
sburkenstock@elkinsplc.com

Michael L. Mancuso
mmancuso@elkinsplc.com

Mandy Mendoza Gagliardi
mmgagliardi@elkinsplc.com

Deborah Daigle-Davis
ddavis@elkinsplc.com

F. Paul Simoneaux
psimoneaux@elkinsplc.com

Sherry S. Landry
slandry@elkinsplc.com

Shawn J. Richard
srichard@elkinsplc.com

David V. McLendon
dmclendon@elkinsplc.com

Elkins, P.L.C. offers a full range of business representation services to its clients. The firm's corporate clientele consists of both publicly-held companies and locally-owned closely-held businesses, primarily based in the greater New Orleans area. The work in this area includes corporate finance and securities work, corporate organizations and reorganizations, mergers, acquisitions, major commercial financing transactions, banking, bankruptcy, and general contract work. The firm's attorneys are experienced in the offering of securities, as well as in the areas of real estate partnership syndications, commercial development, and venture capital, vessel, and bond financings.

Tax planning related to all of the activities mentioned above is an integral part of the firm's practice. In addition, the firm's attorneys are experienced in international tax transactions involving foreign ownership of real estate, investments in U.S. businesses, and international commercial transactions.

In addition, we advise clients on all types of commercial and financial transactions, as well as in the negotiation and drafting of all necessary documentation related thereto.

 

© 2003 Elkins, P.L.C. All rights reserved. The Firm claims a copyright in all copyrightable text, the overall design of the website along with graphic and computer code, and the arrangement and presentation of the website. Please read our disclaimer.