Real Estate Development & Syndication

Home Contact Disclaimer

 

 

 

 

 

Quick Facts

• Acted as counsel for issuers and underwriters for more than $1 billion of syndication
• Wide-ranging expertise in condominium development and management
• Local and national experience

Contact our Real Estate Development & Syndication Attorneys:

Gary J. Elkins
gelkins@elkinsplc.com

Susan J. Burkenstock
sburkenstock@elkinsplc.com

Pamela W. Hammond
phammond@elkinsplc.com

Michael L. Mancuso
mmancuso@elkinsplc.com

Mandy K. Mendoza
mmendoza@elkinsplc.com

Deborah Daigle-Davis
ddavis@elkinsplc.com

Benjamin C. Norwood
bnorwood@elkinsplc.com

Stacy C. Wheat
swheat@elkinsplc.com

F. Paul Simoneaux
psimoneaux@elkinsplc.com

Sherry S. Landry
slandry@elkinsplc.com

Elkins, P.L.C. is in the forefront in the area of real estate development, with our practice encompassing both residential and commercial use properties. These projects involve real estate acquisitions, bond and conventional financing, tax planning, partnership law, historic preservation law, façade easements, zoning and title problems, long-term leasing, and governmental regulatory problems.

Additionally, the firm has acted as counsel for both issuers and underwriters with respect to the syndication of more than $1 billion of equity and associated debt offerings, including most of the residential developments in the Historic Warehouse District in New Orleans, a number of which have been nationally syndicated. The firm has also represented several national equity investment funds which invest equity dollars in real estate investments throughout the country, with respect to tax, real estate and due diligence matters. The firm also represents corporate and institutional investors in direct investments in real estate and tax advantaged properties, including both historic and affordable housing.

Elkins, P.L.C. offers a great deal of expertise with respect to condominium development. The firm has prepared condominium documents for a wide variety of condominium projects, from small residential developments to large-scale commercial and mixed-use developments. Some of the recent residential condominium projects in New Orleans with which the firm has been involved include the Beauregard House, the Otis Elevator Building, 909 Lafayette, and Circle 1000 Condominiums. The firm has also structured complex condominium regimes for commercial and mixed-use developments, such as the Cotton Mill Apartments in New Orleans, the Ritz-Carlton Hotel in New Orleans, the Humble Oil Building in Houston, the Gateway Renaissance Hotel in St. Louis, and the Commerce Building in New Orleans. The firm’s service does not stop once the condominium regime is in place; Elkins, P.L.C. represents condominium associations and condominium property management companies in all aspects of development.

 

© 2003 Elkins, P.L.C. All rights reserved. The Firm claims a copyright in all copyrightable text, the overall design of the website along with graphic and computer code, and the arrangement and presentation of the website. Please read our disclaimer.